Must Have Books of 2016 (non-cookbook edition) | PJ’s Blogger New Year’s Challenge Day #4

To start 2016 off on a positive and proactive note, I decided to participate in Parajunkee’s Blogger New Year’s Challenge for the first 2 weeks of the new year; however, I’m doing a somewhat adaptation to the post topics since I wasn’t as active as I was hoping I’d be in 2015. Also, I wanted to incorporate some foodie things… because I can. Reviews will begin again on 01/15 and recipes will begin again on 2/01. 

I don’t have to tell you how much I love books because I think it’s pretty obvious. When it came down to making my list for my “must have books of 2016” the list was way too long. Thankfully, I narrowed it down to the top 6 books I have either already pre-ordered or will be showing up at my local book store bright & early on release day to read.

Here are my Must Have Books of 2016 (in no particular order):

  1. Feverborn (Fever Series #8) by Karen Marie Moning
  2. The Dirt on Ninth Grave (Charley Davidson #9) by Darynda Jones
  3. To Have and to Master (Masters Unleashed #3) by Sparrow Beckett
  4. Seven Black Diamonds by Melissa Marr
  5. The Hammer of Thor (Magnus Chase #2) by Rick Riordan
  6. The Sweetest Burn (Broken Destiny #2) by Jeaniene Frost

My honorable mention is Into the Fire by Jeaniene Frost (Night Prince #4), not pictured here because it doesn’t have a cover photo like the rest of them. 🙂

If you are curious about any of the novels, just click on the picture. It will take you to their info page on Amazon.

There are so many amazing books being released this year & I am way too anxious to start reading them all. There’s also a rumor that Cate Tiernan is finally releasing her 2nd novel in the Birthright Series entitled, Darkest Night. Please let this be more than a rumor.

Let me know which books you are looking forward to reading in 2016. As always, I love learning about new novels and authors, forever adding to my TBR pile. 😀

Until tomorrow, here is where you can find me:

Twitter: twitter.com/jannellereads
Instagram: instagram.com/jannellereads
Vampire Book Club: vampirebookclub.net
Facebook: facebook.com/jannellereads
Goodreads: goodreads.com/jannellereads
Tumblr: jannellereads.tumblr.com/
YouTube: JannelleReads Channel
Follow me on Bloglovin

And I am also an affiliate at:
Amazon
The Book Depository

 See you soon!

-Jannelle

Leave a Reply

